Skip to main content

T: 020 7353 8415

  • Glass building

Planning Law Survey 2019 - Counsel of Choice

Andrew Tait QC
Michael Humphries QC
Morag Ellis QC
Craig Howell Williams QC
Richard Glover QC
Simon Bird QC
Douglas Edwards QC
Gregory Jones QC
Suzanne Ornsby QC
James Pereira QC
Saira Kabir Sheikh QC
Hereward Phillpot QC
Alexander Booth QC
Melissa Murphy
Richard Honey
Mark Westmoreland Smith
Annabel Graham Paul
Hugh Flanagan
Sarah Sackman
Rebecca Clutten
Ned Westaway
Isabella Tafur
Caroline Daly
Charles Streeten
Merrow Golden
Michael Fry

Francis Taylor Building is delighted with Planning magazine’s Planning Law Survey 2019.  With 13 silks and 15 juniors named in the survey, Francis Taylor Building’s barristers remain counsel of choice for many. 

Top rated silks are Morag Ellis QC, James Pereira QC, Michael Humphries QC, Hereward Phillpot QC, Alexander Booth QC, Andrew Tait QC, Douglas Edwards QC, Simon Bird QC, Gregory Jones QC, Saira Kabir Sheikh QC, Craig Howell Williams QC, Suzanne Ornsby QC and Richard Glover QC.

Junior members listed are Rebecca Clutten, Melissa Murphy, Mark Westmoreland Smith, Isabella Tafur, Richard Honey, Annabel Graham Paul, Hugh Flanagan, Ned Westaway, Michael Fry, Caroline Daly, Jeremy Pike, Sarah Sackman and Charles Streeten.

The top rated juniors in the under 35 category are Rebecca Clutten, Charles Streeten, Caroline Daly, Stephanie Hall, Merrow Golden and Sarah Sackman.

A link to the full survey can be found here.