Skip to main content

T: 020 7353 8415

Planning Law Survey 2020 - Counsel of Choice

Andrew Tait QC
Michael Humphries QC
Morag Ellis QC
Craig Howell Williams QC
Richard Glover QC
Simon Bird QC
Douglas Edwards QC
Gregory Jones QC
James Pereira QC
Saira Kabir Sheikh QC
Andrew Fraser-Urquhart QC
Hereward Phillpot QC
Alexander Booth QC
Melissa Murphy
Richard Honey QC
Mark Westmoreland Smith
Annabel Graham Paul
Hugh Flanagan
Rebecca Clutten
Ned Westaway
Isabella Tafur
Caroline Daly
Charles Streeten
Merrow Golden
Michael Fry

Francis Taylor Building is delighted with Planning magazine’s Planning Law Survey 2020.  With 13 silks and 14 juniors named in the survey, Francis Taylor Building’s barristers remain counsel of choice for many. 

Top rated silks are Morag Ellis QC, Michael Humphries QC, Hereward Phillpot QC, James Pereira QC, Alexander Booth QC, Andrew Tait QC, Simon Bird QC, Douglas Edwards QC, Craig Howell Williams QC,Gregory Jones QC, Saira Kabir Sheikh QC, Andrew Fraser-Urquhart QC and Richard Glover QC.

Junior members listed are Rebecca Clutten, Melissa Murphy, Richard Honey, Mark Westmoreland, Annabel Graham Paul, Isabella Tafur, Ned Westaway, Hugh Flanagan, Caroline Daly, Sarah Sackman and Michael Fry.

The top rated juniors in the under 35 category are Rebecca Clutten, Caroline Daly, Merrow Golden, and Charles Streeten.

Michael Humphries QC, Hereward Phillpot QC, Andrew Tait QC, Alexander Booth QC, James Pereira QC, Rebecca Clutten and Mark Westmoreland Smith are recognised as the ‘sector leaders’ in Infrastructure.

Morag Ellis QC is ranked among the top silks for Residential.