Skip to main content

T: 020 7353 8415

  • Glass building

Planning Law Survey 2018 - Counsel of Choice

Andrew Tait QC
Richard Phillips QC
Michael Humphries QC
Morag Ellis QC
Craig Howell Williams QC
Simon Bird QC
Douglas Edwards QC
Gregory Jones QC
Suzanne Ornsby QC
James Pereira QC
Saira Kabir Sheikh QC
Andrew Fraser-Urquhart QC
Hereward Phillpot QC
Alexander Booth QC
Melissa Murphy
Juan Lopez
Richard Honey
Mark Westmoreland Smith
Annabel Graham Paul
Hugh Flanagan
Stephanie Hall
Rebecca Clutten
Ned Westaway
Isabella Tafur
Caroline Daly

Francis Taylor Building is delighted with Planning magazine’s Planning Law Survey 2018.  With 15 silks and 12 juniors named in the survey, Francis Taylor Building’s barristers remain counsel of choice for many.  This includes a top rating for Michael Humphries QC as the leading infrastructure barrister

Top rated silks are Hereward Phillpot QC, Morag Ellis QC, Michael Humphries QC, James Pereira QC, Simon Bird QC, Alexander Booth QC, Douglas Edwards QC, Saira Kabir Sheikh QC, Craig Howell Williams QC, Richard Phillips QC, Robin Purchas QC, Gregory Jones QC, Suzanne Ornsby QC. Andrew Fraser Urquhart QC and Andrew Tait QC.

Junior members listed are Rebecca Clutten, Mark Westmoreland Smith, Richard Honey, Annabel Graham Paul, Isabella Tafur, Hugh Flanagan, Ned Westaway, Stephanie Hall, Melissa Murphy and Juan Lopez.

The top rated juniors in the under 35 category are Rebecca Clutten, Annabel Graham Paul, Caroline Daly and Katherine Barnes.

Michael Humphries QC, Hereward Phillpot QC, Morag Ellis QC and Alexander Booth QC are recognised as the ‘sector leaders’ in Infrastructure.

Simon Bird QC is ranked among the top silks for Development Plans.

Morag Ellis QC is ranked for Residential.

A link to the full survey can be found here.