Skip to main content

T: 020 7353 8415

  • Modern building

    "The clerks are always very approachable."

    Chambers and Partners 2017, client service

Contact Us

Location

Find Us

From Blackfriars
Chambers is a 5 minute walk from Blackfriars Station which is served by the Thameslink overground and District and Circle Underground lines.  From the station, cross the main road (New Bridge St) to the opposite side by the Crowne Plaza Hotel.  Continue walking north and then take the left hand turn into Tudor Street (by the Tesco Express on the corner).  Walk the length of Tudor Street and into the Inner Temple via the Porter's entrance.  Francis Taylor building is located at the top left hand corner of the car park.

From Liverpool Street
Take the Central Line underground from westbound platform to Chancery Lane.
At Chancery Lane take right hand exit and the right hand staircase. At street level walk 75 metres to top of Chancery Lane. Go down Chancery Lane to end and cross Fleet Street. Turn left and walk for 100 metres until an entrance on the right hand side leading into Old Mitre Court and Sergeants Inn, turn into Sergeants Inn. Continue past the car parking barrier and the large iron gate, passing through Mitre Court. Francis Taylor Building is the large building on the right.

From Paddington or Marylebone
Take the Bakerloo underground from southbound platform and change at Embankment onto the eastbound District/Circle line. Alight at the next stop, Temple Station (or you can continue onto Blackfriars, then follow directions as above). At exit initially turn right but then follow the River Thames (Embankment) eastwards or left for 500 metres. You will cross one junction and the entrance to Middle Temple Lane will shortly appear on the left hand side - after the silver Griffin statue on the pavement. Turn left into the Temple, pass under a large arch and walk up Middle Temple lane, turn right at the first entrance passing under another large arch. Continue past Inner Temple Gardens and Crown Office Row, before turning left at King's Bench Walk and the main Car Park.
Francis Taylor Building is the large building on your left, just past Inner Temple Library.

From Charing Cross or Victoria
Take the eastbound District/Circle line and alight at Temple station. Follow the directions given above (see Paddington).

From Fenchurch Street
Take the back exit from station signposted Tower Hill. At Tower Hill underground station take westbound District/Circle line to Temple. Then follow directions given above (see Paddington).

From Waterloo
Take the northbound Northern/Bakerloo underground to the next stop Embankment. Change to the eastbound District/Circle line and alight at the next stop Temple. Then follow directions as for Paddington.

From Euston
Take the Southbound Northern Line underground to Embankment. Change onto eastbound District/Circle line and alight at Temple. Then follow directions as for Paddington.

Contact Us

Francis Taylor Building
Inner Temple
London EC4Y 7BY
DX: 402 LDE

Tel: 020 7353 8415
Fax: 020 7353 7622
Email: clerks@ftbchambers.co.uk

Clerking

Paul Coveney, Senior Clerk
paul.coveney@ftbchambers.co.uk

Andrew Briton, Principal Clerk
andrew.briton@ftbchambers.co.uk

James Kemp, Principal Clerk
james.kemp@ftbchambers.co.uk

Tom Rook, Principal Clerk
tom.rook@ftbchambers.co.uk

Harry Killick, Clerk
harry.killick@ftbchambers.co.uk

Adam Collins, Clerk
adam.collins@ftbchambers.co.uk

Billy Brett, Clerk
billy.brett@ftbchambers.co.uk

Brandon Costa-Walsh
brandon.costa-walsh@ftbchambers.co.uk

Administration

Vicki Cousins, Chambers' Manager
vicki.cousins@ftbchambers.co.uk

Deirdre Mahon, Marketing Manager
deirdre.mahon@ftbchambers.co.uk

Erja Gunn, Receptionist
reception@ftbchambers.co.uk